July 5, 2022

Global Real News

Complete News World

Morocco draws two lists to open its airspace

Moroccan officials have decided to resume flights to and from the Kingdom until Tuesday, June 15, 2021, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccans living abroad announced on Sunday, insisting that these flights will be carried out under exceptional approval. Morocco airspace is still closed.

“Based on the epidemiological situation in the Kingdom of Morocco and the declining number of infections with the new corona virus, especially after the expansion of vaccination campaigns in our country, the Moroccan authorities have taken new progressive measures to ease the restrictions on the movement of travelers seeking to enter the national territory,” the ministry said.

These measures are aimed at making it easier for Moroccans living abroad to return to their homeland. “The move will take into account the evolution of the national and international epidemiological situation – and the preservation of the profits our country has made to prevent the spread of the corona virus – in an approach that will gradually integrate openness,” the ministry said.

Also read | BFO Partners is a growing real estate company in the Bouzoubaa Group

In this context, countries are classified into two lists in accordance with the recommendations of the Ministry of Health, based on official epidemiological data released by the World Health Organization (WHO) or these countries. . The “A” list includes all countries with positive indicators for controlling the epidemic, especially the spread of the virus variants. Therefore, travelers from these countries – whether they are Moroccans, foreigners established in Morocco, or citizens of these countries or foreigners residing there – can access the Moroccan territory if they have a negative result of the vaccination certificate and / or PCR. At least 48 hours test from the date of entry into the national border. Moroccan Vaccine Certificate Holders of foreign vaccination certificates will benefit from the same benefits granted to Moroccan citizens nationally, the ministry said.

READ  Sudan: Former President Omar al-Bashir will be transferred to the ICC

As for the “B” list, it should be a restrictive list of all the countries that are not concerned with the relief measures in the “A” list, and they enjoy the spread of variations or the lack of accurate statistics. Epidemiological condition. Travelers from countries on this list must obtain exceptional authorizations prior to travel, present a negative PCR test less than 48 hours from the date of entry into the national border, and then be subjected to 10 days of medical isolation. The “A” and “B” lists will be published regularly on the electronic sites of the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Health and Tourism, and the same source said that both lists will be updated regularly at least twice. Per month as required.

Also read | Evolution of the corona virus in Morocco: 231 new cases, a total of 521,426, Sunday, June 6, 2021, at 4 p.m.

As part of Operation Marhaba 2021, the return of Moroccans living overseas by sea, in addition to the PCR test, will take place from the same maritime transport points since last year, in accordance with the health conditions mentioned above. Provided during boarding, passengers will be subjected to another test on board to ensure maximum health care for themselves and their loved ones.

List A includes the member states of the United Nations. They are not mentioned in List B. List B Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Congo, Congo (DRC), Cuba, United Arab Emirates , Eswatini, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lesotho, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi, Maldives, Maldives, Maldives, Maldives , Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Uganda, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Central African Republic, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (Korea), Somalia, Sudan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Chad, Thailand, Togo , Ukraine, Uruguay, Venice Yula, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

READ  Morocco wants to attract $ 1.2 billion in funding from the IMF

With MAP